• President

    Brenda Griggs

    Brenda Griggs has taught general music for 18 years.  She earned a MMed from Northern Colorado University and completed the level II certifications in both Orff-Schulwerk and Kodaly.   Brenda enjoys being active in community groups both as conductor and performer on horn.  When not in the music room, she takes advantage of Montana’s beautiful scenery by being outdoors as much as possible.  When indoors, her favorite hobby is to start learning new instruments that she never masters.

  • President-Elect, Communications Chair

    Abby Nyhof

    Abby is in her 11th year of teaching K-5 music in Helena. She holds a Bachelor of Music degree from Hope College in Holland, Michigan, and a Masters in Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in Music Education from Montana State University. Abby is certified in First Steps in Music, Conversational Solfege, and has completed Orff Levels 1 and 2. She enjoys performing at Grandstreet Theatre and working with the Grandstreet Summer Theatre School.

  • Past President

    Saxon Inabnit

    Saxon Inabnit has taught choral music for the past 25 years in Missoula, MT and taught general music and dance in Bozeman, MT prior to that. She is past president of the Treasure State Orff Chapter. She is also co-director of the Missoula Children's Choir. She has her Master's degree from UM, has been the MT Orff Levels Course Director and is currently the movement instructor in that course. Mrs. Inabnit has presented at her local chapter on several occasions, as well as the state and national levels.

  • Treasurer

    Joy Strizich

    Bozeman Public Schools

  • Secretary

    Carson Yahvah

    Helena Public Schools